Patient Reviews

Reviews for Basal Cell Carcinoma Services Near Fort Washington, PA

Testimonials

At the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute, we are devoted to improving our patients' lives through clear, healthy, beautiful skin. Whether you have a chronic skin condition, such as rosacea, acne, or eczema, are concerned about a suspicious mole, or are interested in a skin rejuvenation treatment, the number of dermatologists and services available to choose from can be overwhelming. No matter who you decide to see, we encourage you to ensure that they are board certified and, if you suspect you may have skin cancer, that they are a skin cancer specialist, like Dr. Saxena. To help you narrow down your search, we are very happy to provide this easy access to reviews and feedback from our previous and current patients. We are proud to provide dermatological care that exceeds expectations to our patients in the Fort Washington, Lansdale, Willow Grove, PA and surrounding areas.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

The most courteous staff! From the initial phone call through the reception desk, assistants and Practitioner! A great, efficient team. Only waited five minutes to be seen. I’ve already recommended the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

This Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute is excellent. I had problems with my old dermatology in a different town, who over looked some problems areas that was picked up with this institute. They are very thorough and have done a wonderful job on me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I had a procedure done by Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. It was painless and the entire staff was friendly, informative and professional. I will go back to them if ever needed in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

My 94 year old mother had some skin squamous cell skin cancer removed from her hand. Everyone was so nice and patient with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Everyone I encountered at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute from the receptionist to the examining doctor were very personable as well as professional. I was quite at ease throughout the entire visit. I highly recommend this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Wonderful experience, and I had skin cancer removed. From top to bottom, everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful with clear and direct communication. Dr. Saxena is an amazing doc - I chose this office specifically because they had removed a spot for me about three years ago and I’m happy to say the experience was even better this time. A quick note on their COVID-19 procedure. Suffice it to say I am just as happy with the procedure they have in place. I felt safe the whole time. Very professional and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Excellent dermatologist. Highly recommend Amy Hahn. She is so kind and caring. She is willing to help with any skin issues and has helped my father greatly with skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Kasper of the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute is an excellent doctor. He's been my dermatologist for some years now I am extremely happy with the service. Sherry A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

They are very knowledgeable and very nice to talk to if you have any questions on any spots that you have concerning skin cancer I really like the physician assistant you get a very thorough check-up thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Had severe ear pain so I went to the local urgent care and was given ear drops. That evening the pain was so severe that I went to the ER and was told to take decongestants for my ear. The next day I screamed in pain and the drops and decongestants were not helping the pain in my ear up to my head. The next day I saw Dr. David Kasper and I was diagnosed with shingles of the ear and head. The medication was available one hour later. Today, the pain has lessened so much so that I can function. I have the blisters now on my forehead, but I have medication that is working to get me better. Dr. David Kasper and Amy Hahn, PA-C both knew I had shingles. I am grateful and can say that they know their medical symptoms very well. Go there! You will be treated correctly. Thank you Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I cannot say enough about the care I have received over the years from the Dr.s, PA’s and overall staff at the Skin Cancer Institute. Other medical offices would be wise to follow their lead! Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Excellent with Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. Office staff is very professional and provided great assistance for a pleasant experience. The Doctor is the best. I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

I am so happy that I found the wonderful care at Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute in Lansdale PA. They are 5 stars all the way in every way, and especially Dr Kasper, and his nurse Susan! If you want to go where they truly care, and go out of their way to help you, you need look no further. The office staff are great too, and the waiting room is spacious and comfortable. The location is very easy to get to, and the elevator makes it so nice to get to the second floor if you aren't up to walking up stairs. Also, you may be able to park under the building, in bad weather-hot or cold or rain and snow-which makes it even nicer. Thank you all for making me feel better and very welcome-there should be more medical offices like these superstars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I was very anxious after getting the diagnosis of skin cancer on my forehead but everyone from the receptionist to the doctor did everything they could to make me feel comfortable. They explained the process fully before my appointment. They walked me through everything they were doing. The scar is minimal. If I ever need any further surgery, I will not hesitate to call them and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a surgeon. More