PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute

Testimonials

At the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute, we are devoted to improving our patients' lives through clear, healthy, beautiful skin. Whether you have a chronic skin condition, such as rosacea, acne, or eczema, are concerned about a suspicious mole, or are interested in a skin rejuvenation treatment, the number of dermatologists and services available to choose from can be overwhelming. No matter who you decide to see, we encourage you to ensure that they are board certified and, if you suspect you may have skin cancer, that they are a skin cancer specialist, like Dr. Saxena. To help you narrow down your search, we are very happy to provide this easy access to reviews and feedback from our previous and current patients. We are proud to provide dermatological care that exceeds expectations to our patients in Fort Washington, Lansdale, Chestnut Hill, Blue Bell, PA, and the surrounding areas.

Please leave us a review on Google
 

Fort Washington Office Reviews

I have had great experiences at this office! The staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Kasper is prompt and thorough. I appreciate that he always takes the time to check my skin thoroughly and answer my questions without making me feel rushed. Would highly recommend!
Blake L
a week ago
I cannot say enough positive things about my experiences at The Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. In particular, Drs. Kasper and Saxena, along with Kristie, one of the aestheticians. They have provided me with excellent treatment plans and services that have resulted in excellent outcomes. I've been seeing them for several years now and I could not be happier. They are professional, personable, they listen and provide explanations and solutions. Both offices, Lansdale and Ft. Washington, are welcoming and comfortable. The staff are friendly and make you feel at ease. I could not be happier with the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute and highly recommend them for your skin care needs.
Tonya Curtis-Hill
2 months ago
Matt was wonderful. He is very experienced and professional. He listened closely to all my concerns, and then did a thorough "all body" exam. He addressed a few cosmetic areas (skin tags) on the spot. I have been going to the Dermatolgy center for 7+ years. I always get great service. I highly recommend the dermatology center and Matt D.
Eva Scoles
11 months ago

Lansdale Office Reviews

I had a new patient appointment today with Matt and he was very polite and professional and knowledgeable. The staff is very nice and was helpful when I told them my email link to set up my account didn’t work they had it fixed in no time. I did not have to wait long at all to be seen. My appointment was only about 20 minutes total but Matt did a thorough job. He also explained everything to me before doing anything and was very respectful. Will definitely be coming back in the future for my skin care needs!
Anna Marie Weaver
2 months ago
Dr. Casper was friendly and competent. I felt very confident in the care I was receiving. I also liked the person staffing the front desk. She was welcoming and efficient, a great combination. Making the transition from a doctor I had for many years to someone new was not something I was looking forward to. Surprisingly, it turned out to be a pleasant and comfortable experience. Thank you!
Ludolph Conklin
3 months ago
The medical care is fine but be very wary of their financial policies. Surcharges on credit card payments and now they require up front payments if you have a deductible and THEY get to then refund YOU after insurance coverage is received if you overpaid. This is a contrast to the normal bill issued AFTER insurance coverage and caps are determined. Edit based on reply from Owner: Thanks for validating my review. This business feels it is appropriate to penalize their own patients because of other patients' failures to pay their bills on time. I would love to see the statistics on their claim. How about you institute this policy once a patient fails to pay their bill on time and not before? Typically, a business should treat their customers fairly, but this policy is neither fair nor standard in the industry. And as for surcharges? No one is claiming you are generating income but it is the cost of doing business which I'm sure a large service provider is capable of writing off as a business expense as opposed to patients who have no choice but to use a credit card and then get hit by this "surcharge" as well.
Jon Emery
a month ago