Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fort Washington, PA Dermatologist Dr. Aradhna Saxena

Testimonials

At the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute, we are devoted to improving our patients' lives through clear, healthy, beautiful skin. Whether you have a chronic skin condition, such as rosacea, acne, or eczema, are concerned about a suspicious mole, or are interested in a skin rejuvenation treatment, the number of dermatologists and services available to choose from can be overwhelming. No matter who you decide to see, we encourage you to ensure that they are board certified and, if you suspect you may have skin cancer, that they are a skin cancer specialist, like Dr. Saxena. To help you narrow down your search, we are very happy to provide this easy access to reviews and feedback from our previous and current patients. We are proud to provide dermatological care that exceeds expectations to our patients in the Fort Washington, Lansdale, Willow Grove, PA and surrounding areas.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

Everyone at Dermatology & Shin Cancer Institute is Wonderful. Doctor Saxena and Doctor Kasper are very nice and very patient with a nervous patient. The whole staff was very nice. Everyone there made a scary experience not so scary by being so nice and patient and explaining everything in a simple way to calm me and my husband. I can not give them enough praise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

Great group of people. Very caring and professional. Dr. Saxena and her team are awesome at what they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Very pleasant staff, and Dr. Kasper is just great. Really nice office, clean and bright. Also. knowing Dr. Saxena is there is always comforting. She did a spectacular surgery on my cheek a few months ago. No one else is ever going to touch me for MOHS surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I saw Dr Aradhna Saxena yesterday and she was terrific, great bedside manner and seemed very knowledgable. The offices were very nice and the rest of the staff friendly and communicative. I was 1/2 hour early for my 10 appointment and they started me very quickly anyway and the whole thing moved along as smoothly as these things can. I would highly recommend the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Excellent care, welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. All was ready with no wait. Friendly front desk staff and medical staff put me at ease. Dr. Saxena and her surgery team explained everything and the procedure went smoothly and without any discomfort. Afterward the post procedure instructions were given and explained, could feel they all really cared for their patients. Overall a good experience by an excellent staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Dr Saxena provides excellent care and her staff is pleasant, professional and supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

VERY PLEASED with Dr Saxena, Lauren, and the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

The staff Lauren etc. we’re fantastic, Doctor Aradhna Saxena was very professional and thorough, I will recommend this service to all. Bill Rose More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2021

I had a fabulous experience with a knowledgeable physician who not only is managing my skin issues but also was able to diagnose an underlying medical condition - Thank you doctor Saxena for “going the extra mile”. I also loved the esthetician who had great hands and took her time to explain the procedure - LOVED my results ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Dr. Kasper is a great guy. Thorough exam. Caring Doctor. Had cancer removed 6 years ago by Dr. Saxena did the surgery and did a great job. Cancer free 6 years. Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

Great office and Dr Saxena is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2021

Very pleasant staff, and Dr. Kasper is just great. Really nice office, clean and bright. Also. knowing Dr. Saxena is there is always comforting. She did a spectacular surgery on my cheek a few years ago. No one else is ever going to touch me for MOHS surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Was first time having Moh’s surgery and was quite nervous. Was greeted with such care and friendliness. Dr.Saxena and the staff were very professional and comforting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

This was my first visit and I really like that there was only one primary point of contact Corrine who handled scheduling and check in. Dr Saxena was very friendly, patient and professional in answering all of my questions and performing the procedure. I highly recommend them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I have had surgerys at this practice, that Dr Saxena has taken great care of me & I couldn't have asked for a better experience for not fun procedures. Fully knowledgable, friendly staff, that explains every step of every procedure to make me feel more at ease. I have now just moved to this practice for my usual dermatology check ups with Dr. Kasper. I am very pleased with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Wonderful experience, and I had skin cancer removed. From top to bottom, everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful with clear and direct communication. Dr. Saxena is an amazing doc - I chose this office specifically because they had removed a spot for me about three years ago and I’m happy to say the experience was even better this time. A quick note on their COVID-19 procedure. Suffice it to say I am just as happy with the procedure they have in place. I felt safe the whole time. Very professional and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Kasper is always so cordial and friendly. I felt welcomed by both Dr Kasper and his assistant nurse. They were truly interested in my.skin issues, examined the gave recommendations and prescriptions. Dr. Kasper said that he could relate to my issue because he experiences it too! I recommend both Dr Kasper and Dr. Saxena for their skills and their caring treatment. I have been a patient for about 8 years. Sydney Beckett More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Saxena treats me for Melanoma and she is so knowledgeable and professional. My problem is on my face and you would never know she had done a surgical removal in several areas. We travel several hours to see Dr. Saxena and she is well worth the trip. Al O'Donnell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Saxena and staff continue to give me the upmost care with my health and welfare. I thank them sincerely and look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Dr. David Kasper is one of the most professional and polite doctors I have experienced. His staff is friendly, helpful and have an ability to put you in ease. I’d highly recommend Dr Kasper for all your dermatology needs. By the way, his wife, Dr. Aradhna Saxena, who is the surgeon as part of the practice, is excellent as well. I had a minor procedure with her and everything was done exceptionally well. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Dr. Kasper is an amazingly supportive and resourceful doctor. His staff is friendly as well - helpful with an appropriate sense of humor and rapport. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Excellent with Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. Office staff is very professional and provided great assistance for a pleasant experience. The Doctor is the best. I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Saxena's professional care and expertise gives me the confidence that I am in the best hands for my health and future. Thank you to all the staff who are very nice and friendly and share in Dr. Saxena's will to give the best care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

I am rarely impressed by doctors, but Dr. Kasper is exceptional. I have a special needs daughter, who unfortunately thinks she knows it all. He handled every aspect of our appointment with great attitude, professionalism, and even humor! We both enjoyed seeing him. Everyone in the office was very engaging and thoughtful. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Dr Saxena is a fantastic doctor. She is caring and knowledgeable. I trust her judgement and wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Dr. Saxena has taken great care of me for more than 10 years for my treatments of sclerotherapy. She is very professional and gives sound advice and she always follows up after each treatment. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Dr. Saxena is personable and professional. She answered all of my questions in a way that o could easily understand. Her staff was very helpful with scheduling my appointments and made the whole experience as easy as possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Saxena for a few years now and I can't imagine trusting anyone else with the care of my skin! She has done all of my MOHS surgeries and other skin cancer removals. Dr. Saxena not only does amazing work, she is genuine and calming, a welcome quality in these situations. Her staff is wonderful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Saxena and I'm so thankful I was sent to her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

I have been going to this office for the last 5 years and have the highest regard for Dr. Aradhna Saxena for her knowledge and understanding, for her competence and skill, and for her kindness when treating patients ! She Is one of the best doctors in her field . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

very very good doctors and staff.best service all the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

I d like to start by saying thank you to all the staff here. . They make you feel relaxed, they do a quick efficient job, and all 4 of my appointments were on time. I always hated going to doctors, but here I like my visits. I've seen both doctors, and been to both locations. If you need a dermatologist this is a great place. . They could not have a better staff. Also after my biopsies the doctor called personal to talk to me. They worked with me when scheduling appointments. Places like this are a rare thing to find these days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Everyone there is very nice and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Love this group! Kind, caring, friendly staff. Dr Saxena and Dr Kasper are both very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Appreciated getting two biopsies on scary areas. Also liked explanations about what to do in future including advice on best skin creams for my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Had surgery on 10/13.Everyone on staff was helpful and friendly. Got all the post-op info I needed All was prompt I was in at 9 and out before noon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I was very anxious after getting the diagnosis of skin cancer on my forehead but everyone from the receptionist to the doctor did everything they could to make me feel comfortable. They explained the process fully before my appointment. They walked me through everything they were doing. The scar is minimal. If I ever need any further surgery, I will not hesitate to call them and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I am very pleased with the total experience offered to my spouse, Herb . . A most caring doctor and staff. I have recommended Dr. Saxena's practice to a neighbor. We are very happy that we used this facility even though it was a drive to get there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Got an appointment almost right away. Dr. Kasper was very friendly and helpful. Luckily I didn't have any issues, but I'll be going back for my yearly checks for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Convenient location, nice facility, timely appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2013

Had my mother at the Ft Washington office this week and Dr Saxena and her staff are wonderful. All so accomodating and friendly. Dr Saxena is very calm and confident. The office turned what could have been a very scary and upsetting visit into a reassuring and positive visit. More