Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Cancer & Surgery Services Near Fort Washington, PA

Testimonials

At the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute, we are devoted to improving our patients' lives through clear, healthy, beautiful skin. Whether you have a chronic skin condition, such as rosacea, acne, or eczema, are concerned about a suspicious mole, or are interested in a skin rejuvenation treatment, the number of dermatologists and services available to choose from can be overwhelming. No matter who you decide to see, we encourage you to ensure that they are board certified and, if you suspect you may have skin cancer, that they are a skin cancer specialist, like Dr. Saxena. To help you narrow down your search, we are very happy to provide this easy access to reviews and feedback from our previous and current patients. We are proud to provide dermatological care that exceeds expectations to our patients in the Fort Washington, Lansdale, Willow Grove, PA and surrounding areas.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Wonderful experience, and I had skin cancer removed. From top to bottom, everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful with clear and direct communication. Dr. Saxena is an amazing doc - I chose this office specifically because they had removed a spot for me about three years ago and I’m happy to say the experience was even better this time. A quick note on their COVID-19 procedure. Suffice it to say I am just as happy with the procedure they have in place. I felt safe the whole time. Very professional and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Saxena treats me for Melanoma and she is so knowledgeable and professional. My problem is on my face and you would never know she had done a surgical removal in several areas. We travel several hours to see Dr. Saxena and she is well worth the trip. Al O'Donnell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Excellent dermatologist. Highly recommend Amy Hahn. She is so kind and caring. She is willing to help with any skin issues and has helped my father greatly with skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I can’t say enough positive words about the high level quality of care from here. Dr K is always friendly, funny and top notch with his expertise in skin care. Dr S is beyond amazing; she recently performed Mohs surgery on my shin. Rather than stitching the large area, she opted for glue... my leg was totally healed in under three weeks!! She has performed Mohs on me several times and results are always incredible. In addition, she is so warm and caring..what a highly professional and warm team these two Physicians are!! Thanks so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Kasper of the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute is an excellent doctor. He's been my dermatologist for some years now I am extremely happy with the service. Sherry A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I cannot say enough about the care I have received over the years from the Dr.s, PA’s and overall staff at the Skin Cancer Institute. Other medical offices would be wise to follow their lead! Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

Everyone is courteous, professional, empathetic and understanding. I definitely recommend this practice. Many services are available at this practice. I like that Mohs surgery is performed right there as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

I have been seeing Amy Hahn for over 15 years. She worked with a dermatologist who found my melanoma, prior to his retirement. Amy has seen me ever since and I trust her completely. She is very knowledgeable and thoroughly explains everything she does when removing moles or freezing anything off. I have so much respect for her the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2019

Dr. Saxema and staff made my MOHS surgery as pleasant as possible! I will happily recommend them to anyone who asks. I received excellent care from everyone throughout the entire process. Dr. Saxema is highly skilled and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

I have been coming to this office for the last 8 years. The staff is amazing! I have had multiple bouts of basal cell carcinoma and they have always done such a great job. I have referred several friends who have always had great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2017

I had MOHS surgery in the Fort Washington office on 11/1/17 Dr Saxena and the entire staff were just amazing! I felt so comfortable and well taken care of. This was a fairly large surgery and Dr Saxena completed it in only 3 sessions, I’m so impressed with the whole experience. Thank you for taking such good care of me :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

When being treated for another issue, Dr. Kasper detected there might be melanoma, had the test performed and confirmed. Very fortunately this was caught early before it spread. I shall always be grateful for his keen eye and his referral to an excellent oncologic surgeon and a plastic surgeon who teamed together to take care of this. I continue to work with Dr. Kasper and his staff for ongoing monitoring and would highly recommend them to others. More

}