Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Cancer & Surgery Services Near Fort Washington, PA

Testimonials

At the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute, we are devoted to improving our patients' lives through clear, healthy, beautiful skin. Whether you have a chronic skin condition, such as rosacea, acne, or eczema, are concerned about a suspicious mole, or are interested in a skin rejuvenation treatment, the number of dermatologists and services available to choose from can be overwhelming. No matter who you decide to see, we encourage you to ensure that they are board certified and, if you suspect you may have skin cancer, that they are a skin cancer specialist, like Dr. Saxena. To help you narrow down your search, we are very happy to provide this easy access to reviews and feedback from our previous and current patients. We are proud to provide dermatological care that exceeds expectations to our patients in the Fort Washington, Lansdale, Willow Grove, PA and surrounding areas.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Very pleasant staff, and Dr. Kasper is just great. Really nice office, clean and bright. Also. knowing Dr. Saxena is there is always comforting. She did a spectacular surgery on my cheek a few months ago. No one else is ever going to touch me for MOHS surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

The most courteous staff! From the initial phone call through the reception desk, assistants and Practitioner! A great, efficient team. Only waited five minutes to be seen. I’ve already recommended the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

This Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute is excellent. I had problems with my old dermatology in a different town, who over looked some problems areas that was picked up with this institute. They are very thorough and have done a wonderful job on me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2021

Very pleasant staff, and Dr. Kasper is just great. Really nice office, clean and bright. Also. knowing Dr. Saxena is there is always comforting. She did a spectacular surgery on my cheek a few years ago. No one else is ever going to touch me for MOHS surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I had a procedure done by Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. It was painless and the entire staff was friendly, informative and professional. I will go back to them if ever needed in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

My 94 year old mother had some skin squamous cell skin cancer removed from her hand. Everyone was so nice and patient with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Everyone I encountered at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute from the receptionist to the examining doctor were very personable as well as professional. I was quite at ease throughout the entire visit. I highly recommend this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Wonderful experience, and I had skin cancer removed. From top to bottom, everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly. Exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful with clear and direct communication. Dr. Saxena is an amazing doc - I chose this office specifically because they had removed a spot for me about three years ago and I’m happy to say the experience was even better this time. A quick note on their COVID-19 procedure. Suffice it to say I am just as happy with the procedure they have in place. I felt safe the whole time. Very professional and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from <.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Saxena explained the Mohs procedure to me in detail which really made me feel more comfortable and relaxed. Wonderful bedside manner and care. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Saxena treats me for Melanoma and she is so knowledgeable and professional. My problem is on my face and you would never know she had done a surgical removal in several areas. We travel several hours to see Dr. Saxena and she is well worth the trip. Al O'Donnell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Excellent dermatologist. Highly recommend Amy Hahn. She is so kind and caring. She is willing to help with any skin issues and has helped my father greatly with skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I can’t say enough positive words about the high level quality of care from here. Dr K is always friendly, funny and top notch with his expertise in skin care. Dr S is beyond amazing; she recently performed Mohs surgery on my shin. Rather than stitching the large area, she opted for glue... my leg was totally healed in under three weeks!! She has performed Mohs on me several times and results are always incredible. In addition, she is so warm and caring..what a highly professional and warm team these two Physicians are!! Thanks so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Kasper of the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute is an excellent doctor. He's been my dermatologist for some years now I am extremely happy with the service. Sherry A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

They are very knowledgeable and very nice to talk to if you have any questions on any spots that you have concerning skin cancer I really like the physician assistant you get a very thorough check-up thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Had severe ear pain so I went to the local urgent care and was given ear drops. That evening the pain was so severe that I went to the ER and was told to take decongestants for my ear. The next day I screamed in pain and the drops and decongestants were not helping the pain in my ear up to my head. The next day I saw Dr. David Kasper and I was diagnosed with shingles of the ear and head. The medication was available one hour later. Today, the pain has lessened so much so that I can function. I have the blisters now on my forehead, but I have medication that is working to get me better. Dr. David Kasper and Amy Hahn, PA-C both knew I had shingles. I am grateful and can say that they know their medical symptoms very well. Go there! You will be treated correctly. Thank you Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I cannot say enough about the care I have received over the years from the Dr.s, PA’s and overall staff at the Skin Cancer Institute. Other medical offices would be wise to follow their lead! Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Excellent with Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. Office staff is very professional and provided great assistance for a pleasant experience. The Doctor is the best. I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

Everyone is courteous, professional, empathetic and understanding. I definitely recommend this practice. Many services are available at this practice. I like that Mohs surgery is performed right there as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

I am so happy that I found the wonderful care at Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute in Lansdale PA. They are 5 stars all the way in every way, and especially Dr Kasper, and his nurse Susan! If you want to go where they truly care, and go out of their way to help you, you need look no further. The office staff are great too, and the waiting room is spacious and comfortable. The location is very easy to get to, and the elevator makes it so nice to get to the second floor if you aren't up to walking up stairs. Also, you may be able to park under the building, in bad weather-hot or cold or rain and snow-which makes it even nicer. Thank you all for making me feel better and very welcome-there should be more medical offices like these superstars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

I am so happy that I found the wonderful care at Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute in Lansdale PA. They are 5 stars all the way in every way, and especially Dr Kasper, and his nurse Susan! If you want to go where they truly care, and go out of their way to help you, you need look no further. The office staff are great too, and the waiting room is spacious and comfortable. The location is very easy to get to, and the elevator makes it so nice to get to the second floor if you aren't up to walking up stairs. Also, you may be able to park under the building, in bad weather-hot or cold or rain and snow-which makes it even nicer. Thank you all for making me feel better and very welcome-there should be more medical offices like these superstars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

I have been seeing Amy Hahn for over 15 years. She worked with a dermatologist who found my melanoma, prior to his retirement. Amy has seen me ever since and I trust her completely. She is very knowledgeable and thoroughly explains everything she does when removing moles or freezing anything off. I have so much respect for her the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2019

My appointment with Dermatology and skin Cancer Institute could not have been more pleasant and they are very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2019

Dr. Saxema and staff made my MOHS surgery as pleasant as possible! I will happily recommend them to anyone who asks. I received excellent care from everyone throughout the entire process. Dr. Saxema is highly skilled and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2019

Dr. Saxema and staff made my MOHS surgery as pleasant as possible! I will happily recommend them to anyone who asks. I received excellent care from everyone throughout the entire process. Dr. Saxema is highly skilled and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Saxena explained the Mohs procedure to me in detail which really made me feel more comfortable and relaxed. Wonderful bedside manner and care. Thank you.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

I have been coming to this office for the last 8 years. The staff is amazing! I have had multiple bouts of basal cell carcinoma and they have always done such a great job. I have referred several friends who have always had great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2017

I had MOHS surgery in the Fort Washington office on 11/1/17 Dr Saxena and the entire staff were just amazing! I felt so comfortable and well taken care of. This was a fairly large surgery and Dr Saxena completed it in only 3 sessions, I’m so impressed with the whole experience. Thank you for taking such good care of me :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2017

I had MOHS surgery in the Fort Washington office on 11/1/17 Dr Saxena and the entire staff were just amazing! I felt so comfortable and well taken care of. This was a fairly large surgery and Dr Saxena completed it in only 3 sessions, I’m so impressed with the whole experience. Thank you for taking such good care of me 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2017

I was very happy to meet Amy Hahn, P.A. She was kind, and professional. She put my fears to rest immediately and explained my condition so quickly I couldn't believe it! She knew exactly what it was, and explained that it was not harmful in any way, and that she herself has the same condition. WOW! Talk about putting my mind at ease! She was candid, thorough and nice. I'm thrilled. I've FINALLY found a dermatologist I like and trust! The office is comfortable, and the staff is wonderful, going the extra mile to assist and to make scheduling easy. Kudos to everyone that works here! You are what makes this a great office visit. Thank you! I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute for all your skin needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2016

When being treated for another issue, Dr. Kasper detected there might be melanoma, had the test performed and confirmed. Very fortunately this was caught early before it spread. I shall always be grateful for his keen eye and his referral to an excellent oncologic surgeon and a plastic surgeon who teamed together to take care of this. I continue to work with Dr. Kasper and his staff for ongoing monitoring and would highly recommend them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I was very anxious after getting the diagnosis of skin cancer on my forehead but everyone from the receptionist to the doctor did everything they could to make me feel comfortable. They explained the process fully before my appointment. They walked me through everything they were doing. The scar is minimal. If I ever need any further surgery, I will not hesitate to call them and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a surgeon. More