Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fort Washington, PA Physician Assistant Amy M. Hahn, PA-C, MPAS

Testimonials

At the Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute, we are devoted to improving our patients' lives through clear, healthy, beautiful skin. Whether you have a chronic skin condition, such as rosacea, acne, or eczema, are concerned about a suspicious mole, or are interested in a skin rejuvenation treatment, the number of dermatologists and services available to choose from can be overwhelming. No matter who you decide to see, we encourage you to ensure that they are board certified and, if you suspect you may have skin cancer, that they are a skin cancer specialist, like Dr. Saxena. To help you narrow down your search, we are very happy to provide this easy access to reviews and feedback from our previous and current patients. We are proud to provide dermatological care that exceeds expectations to our patients in the Fort Washington, Lansdale, Willow Grove, PA and surrounding areas.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2021

I never have to wait for my appointment. I usually see Amy, who helps me get through my skin issues. The other staff are always professional and kind. Before I found this practice, I went to a bad dermatologist. It makes me appreciate them even more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Extremely efficient staff. Very clean and organized office. Amy is terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Dr Hahn, even took the time to check a wound I had self bandaged just that morning. She and her team made sure all was good. Thanks Dr Hahn Steve More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2021

Amy Hahn is excellent. She was professional and kind performing my short procedure. She answered every question I had without marking me feel rushed . No complaints! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Hahn for the past few years. I could not be happier with her professionally style and knowledge. When you show up for your appointment you will only wait a few minutes to be seen. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Amy Hahn is a great physician assistant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2021

This was second visit to the Institute with Amy Hahn. I recently transferred from another Derm. Group. This was a very wise decision. The staff I have met so far are very professional and extremely friendly and caring. And Amy Hahn could not be any better in any way. She is most kind, thoughtful, thorough, and makes u feel most comfortable. All and all I consider the Derm and Skin Institute to be EXEMPLARY in every way. And I thank them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Great service. All the staff did a great job. A very smooth operation. Fast on time service. Very professional. Amy the PA. Was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Always excellent service and attention! Amy Hahn is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2021

I have an appointment with doctor Amy she was very nice and always know what she is doing I am her patient for more than 18 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Amy Hahn is knowledgeable, efficient, and has excellent bedside manner. The office itself is beautiful inside and the front staff are professional and helpful. I would recommend this office to anyone seeking excellent dermatologic care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

I was very impressed with my visit My doctor Amy was very professional and very personable and extremely courteous and caring. I did not have to wait. I was seen at my appointed time. The receptionist was also very friendly and accommodating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Amy Hahn is very professional and excellent in what she does . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2020

I've been a patient of Amy Hahn's for more than 20 years and every experience has been a positive one. She is simply the best! Knowledgeable, highly professional, extremely courteous, thoughtful, and caring. I trust her completely. Quality of care and service is outstanding and would recommend her to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

Excellent dermatologist. Highly recommend Amy Hahn. She is so kind and caring. She is willing to help with any skin issues and has helped my father greatly with skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Was seen on time for my Appt. Office is clean and neat. Amy Hahn is a long time favorite . .always professional and thoughtful in her answers. Quick visit and felt well-cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Clean office. I had a good appointment with Lauren, the nurse aesthetician. She is very knowledgeable, compassionate, friendly, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I’ve been seeing Amy Hahn for a few years now - she is excellent!! I highly recommend you schedule an appointment with this practice. The entire staff here is very friendly and helpful. I’ve always been seen on time and they have a very efficient and modern system in the office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I have seen Amy for years. She is amazing! I feel very comfortable and confident with her professional advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Had severe ear pain so I went to the local urgent care and was given ear drops. That evening the pain was so severe that I went to the ER and was told to take decongestants for my ear. The next day I screamed in pain and the drops and decongestants were not helping the pain in my ear up to my head. The next day I saw Dr. David Kasper and I was diagnosed with shingles of the ear and head. The medication was available one hour later. Today, the pain has lessened so much so that I can function. I have the blisters now on my forehead, but I have medication that is working to get me better. Dr. David Kasper and Amy Hahn, PA-C both knew I had shingles. I am grateful and can say that they know their medical symptoms very well. Go there! You will be treated correctly. Thank you Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2020

Woowwwww! Went in for a while body exam because I gave fair skin. Best experience I have had at a dermatologist, or maybe at any doctors office ever. So clean. Punctual. Organized. Pleasant. The PA Amy that I saw was personable, pleasant and knowledgeable! What a tremendously positive experience! Would highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Love Amy Jones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

My first time at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Institute was better than expected. After reading other reviews, I decided to see Amy Jones (PA) and she was very efficient in addressing my skin problems and worries. She also recommended other educational platforms to help further my education on my skin condition and I love that! I give this institute a 5/5 and I will be using this as my primary dermatologist from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

I have been seeing Amy Hahn for over 15 years. She worked with a dermatologist who found my melanoma, prior to his retirement. Amy has seen me ever since and I trust her completely. She is very knowledgeable and thoroughly explains everything she does when removing moles or freezing anything off. I have so much respect for her the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

8/28/19 Excellent experience here today! I had an occasion to see Dr Amy Hahn a few years ago in their old office. She helped me with a suspicious looking mark last time. Last time I had the skin spot removed and found out that thankfully it was not cancer. Well fast forward a few years ahead and I felt the need to go back.  When I made the appointment they got me in immediately. The front desk is very accommodating, understanding, patient and polite. Since my last visit the office has moved. I wanted to get checked out for a new suspicious skin mark. Without hesitation Dr Hahn took one look and made my diagnosis with ultra confidence and knowledge. It turned out to be noncancerous and just one of the "battle scars" of aging. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. I loved my experience with Dr Any Hahn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2019

8/28/19 Excellent experience here today! I had an occasion to see Dr Amy Hahn a few years ago in their old office. She helped me with a suspicious looking mark last time. Last time I had the skin spot removed and found out that thankfully it was not cancer. Well fast forward a few years ahead and I felt the need to go back.  When I made the appointment they got me in immediately. The front desk is very accommodating, understanding, patient and polite. Since my last visit the office has moved. I wanted to get checked out for a new suspicious skin mark. Without hesitation Dr Hahn took one look and made my diagnosis with ultra confidence and knowledge. It turned out to be noncancerous and just one of the "battle scars" of aging.I wouldn’t hesitate to go back. I loved my experience with Dr Any Hahn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2019

Amy Jones is very thorough, knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2019

I’ve been to this office twice now for minor procedures and first off I will say that whoever designed this place deserve a thumbs up. Aesthetically gorgeous suite of offices, not to mention new and clean. Additionally, everyone from the receptionist to the assistants to the doctors were very professional, pleasant and polite. I saw Amy Jones once and Dr. Kaspar once and I really got that nice feeling that they really cared. Extremely nice people and highly skilled at their craft. 5 stars (drop the mic). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2019

I've been to this office twice now for minor procedures and first off I will say that whoever designed this place deserve a thumbs up. Aesthetically gorgeous suite of offices, not to mention new and clean. Additionally, everyone from the receptionist to the assistants to the doctors were very professional, pleasant and polite. I saw Amy Jones once and Dr. Kaspar once and I really got that nice feeling that they really cared. Extremely nice people and highly skilled at their craft. 5 stars (drop the mic). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2018

I feel the same as others who have been seen by Amy Hahn. She is terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

The front staff were very helpful and sweet even though I was late and my referral didn't come through. As always everyone is very quick and Dr. Hahn is great. I already have recommended this practice to friends and family :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2018

The front staff were very helpful and sweet even though I was late and my referral didn't come through. As always everyone is very quick and Dr. Hahn is great. I already have recommended this practice to friends and family 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

I absolutely love this doctors office. I have been seeing Amy Hahn for a long time. Not only has she been great for my dermatologist needs but she has also been genuinely compassionate about my other health… More issues that have complicated my need to see her. I can’t say enough about her and the entire practice. They were even patient and understanding enough to not give me any grief when my potty training daughter had an accident on one of their chairs – I’m so sorry and thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

I absolutely love this doctors office. I have been seeing Amy Hahn for a long time. Not only has she been great for my dermatologist needs but she has also been genuinely compassionate about my other health issues that have complicated my need to see her. I can’t say enough about her and the entire practice. They were even patient and understanding enough to not give me any grief when my potty training daughter had an accident on one of their chairs – I’m so sorry and thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2017

Amy Hahn was so nice, made me feel at ease, friendly will be back next year for my 3rd yearly appointment - highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

I have been a patient here for almost 10 years. Worked with Amy Hahn and also, Christie during that time. They are the most professional and detailed medical experts I have ever known. Very caring, committed to your needs, and simply awesome. The front desk team are very efficient and polite. I think this is one of the best medical groups around. Would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2017

I was very happy to meet Amy Hahn, P.A. She was kind, and professional. She put my fears to rest immediately and explained my condition so quickly I couldn't believe it! She knew exactly what it was, and explained that it was not harmful in any way, and that she herself has the same condition. WOW! Talk about putting my mind at ease! She was candid, thorough and nice. I'm thrilled. I've FINALLY found a dermatologist I like and trust! The office is comfortable, and the staff is wonderful, going the extra mile to assist and to make scheduling easy. Kudos to everyone that works here! You are what makes this a great office visit. Thank you! I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute for all your skin needs! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2017

I was very happy to meet Amy Hahn, P.A. She was kind, and professional. She put my fears to rest immediately and explained my condition so quickly I couldn't believe it! She knew exactly what it was, and explained that it was not harmful in any way, and that she herself has the same condition. WOW! Talk about putting my mind at ease! She was candid, thorough and nice. I'm thrilled. I've FINALLY found a dermatologist I like and trust! The office is comfortable, and the staff is wonderful, going the extra mile to assist and to make scheduling easy. Kudos to everyone that works here! You are what makes this a great office visit. Thank you! I highly recommend Dermatology and Skin Cancer Institute for all your skin needs! More